Get Started
Schedule Search
Academics & Programs
Catalogs & Schedules

Academics & Programs

change font size and print page Decrease Text Size Default Text Size Increase Text Size Print this Page

AS in Business

The Associate of Science in Business Degree is for the student who plans to major in business and transfer to one of the Arkansas universities listed below; it is not designed for the business major who plans to transfer to the University of Arkansas Fayetteville’s Walton College of Business. Course work totaling 62 hours is required for the A.S. in Business Administration degree.  The curriculum requires a demonstration of competency in communications (oral and written) and mathematics and a mastery of skills and knowledge against specified performance standards in specific areas or disciplines. Remedial/developmental education courses are used for placement purposes only and cannot be used to fulfill degree requirements.  Students planning to transfer should follow carefully the curriculum advised by the senior institution to which they will transfer.

The Associate of Science in Business will transfer to the following Arkansas universities, and students should select either BA 1003 or BA 2103 as a directed elective depending on the university to which they plan to transfer:

                                                  BA 1003                     Arkansas Tech University

                                                                                   University of Arkansas at Little Rock

                                                                                   University of Arkansas at Monticello

                                                                                   University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

                                                                                   Southern Arkansas University

                                                  BA 2103                     Arkansas State University Jonesboro

                                                                                   Henderson State University

                                                                                   University of Central Arkansas

                                                                                   University of Arkansas Fort Smith