Kirkwood Community College Eagles

Kirkwood team


No.    Name                      
3Deleyah HarrisGSO5'9Omaha, Neb.
4Tayana WilsonGFR5'6Country Club Hills, Ill.
5Nyachristmas PuokPFR6'0Des Moines, Iowa
10Ashley HedgesGFR5'8Oakville, Iowa
12Megan AxcellGFR5'11Knoxville, Ill.
14Olivia SchmidtGFR5'8Eldridge, Iowa
20Awal AjakGFR6'0Des Moines, Iowa
22Niaja TaylorGFR5'6Rockford, Ill.
23Shaneequah WatkinsGSO5'8Lincoln, Neb.
24Rylee VossPSO6'1North English, Iowa
25TiRayah CottonGFR5'6Omaha, Neb.
30Candace WilsonGFR5'7Robins, Iowa
32Simone GoodsPSO6'2Omaha, Neb.
33Olivia UsherPFR5'9Fairfax, Iowa
34Kelsey AchenbachPFR5'10Prairie DuChien, Wis.

Team Overview

  • Recently crowned the Region XI Champions, the Kirkwood women’s basketball team ended the regular season in dominating fashion and have continued their roll through the postseason thus far. Ranked number one for most on the season, the Eagles enter the national tournament with an unblemished 33-0 record.

  • Head Coach Kim Muhl, who in his 28th season is already in the NJCAA Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame, is looking for his seventh national championship at Kirkwood. This season, Muhl had one of the most talented squads he has ever had.

  • Kirkwood is among the national leaders statistically in a few categories. As a team, the Eagles are ninth in both field goal percentage (45.2) and points-per-game (82.3). From an individual standpoint, Simone Goods is number one in the nation for field goal percentage (68.1) and Tayana Wilson is tenth in assist-to-turnover ratio (2.7). In addition, major contributions were also made throughout the year by sophomores Deleyah Harris and Shaneequah Watkins.