Parkland College Cobras

Parkland team


No.    Name                      
10Karlee ZiliakG     FR5'6Evansville, Ind.
12Taylor JordanGSO5'6Moweaqua, Ill.
13Charity GodboldGSO5'9Southfield, Mich.
14Heather De LucaGFR5'4Germantown Hills, Ill.
21Ryan DooleyGFR5'7Assumption, Ill.
22Reaghan VaughnGFR5'6Pana, Ill.
23Layne BuzanFSO5'9Monticello, Ill.
24Kerstyn LoweryGSO5'6Lafayette, Ind.
30Avery HammFSO5'9Bloomington, Ill.
32Kyra WashingtonFFR6'0West Chicago, Ill.
34Payton BieberCSO5'10Clinton, Ill.
40Megan JacksonCSO6'1Lincoln, Ill.

Team Overview

  • After a slow start that saw the Cobras begin 0-2 after a pair of losses to #1 Kirkwood and D-1#15 Wabash Valley, PC won eight straight games before dropping a pair of contests to nationally ranked foes. Another winning streak, this time of ten games, included a victory over #3 Kankakee. PC ended the season on a six game run including a convincing win over #10 ICC to advance to Nationals for the third time in four years.

  • The Cobras are led by the duo of guard Kerstyn Lowery who averaged 14.6 points and 3.6 assists per game and forward Layne Buzan at 12. 1 ppg and 6.2 rebounds. Krya Washington came off the bench to add 10.0 ppg while Payton Bieber led the team with 6.5 boards per contest. Both Buzan and Lowery were All-Region selections while Lowery was the M-WAC Player of the Year and was joined by Buzan and Washington on the All-Conference team. Coach Mike Lindemann earned Coach of the Year honors.