Student Resources

Academic and Educational Struggles, Tutoring Needs — Sharla Hellen, (870) 391-3560, M154B, shellen@northark.edu

 

Hunger and Food Shortage Issues, Personal Necessities — Beverly Hefley, (870) 391-3307, Pete's Pantry M171, beverly.hefley@northark.edu

 

Housing and Living Situation Concerns — Beverly Hefley, (870) 391-3307, Pete's Pantry M171, beverly.hefley@northark.edu

 

Utility Assistance Needs — Beverly Hefley, (870) 391-3307, Pete's Pantry M171, beverly.hefley@northark.edu

 

Transportation and Engine Trouble Issues — Beverly Hefley, (870) 391-3307, Pete's Pantry M171, beverly.hefley@northark.edu

 

Disability Services — Kim Brecklein, (870) 391-3383, TRIO SSS M185, kbrecklein@northark.edu

 

Help for Students with Children and Child Care Issues — Career Pathways, (870) 391-3153, M154, rmartin@northark.edu or brittany.harris@northark.edu

 

Crisis Counseling, Early Alert, Title IX, Behaviroal Intervention — Doug Gere, (870) 391-3204 M184B, dgere@northark.edu

 

Veterans Affairs — Randy Scaggs, (870) 391-3223, M184G, rscaggs@northark.edu

 

Academic, Career and Financial Coaching, Education and Financial Goal Planning, Academic Advising and Transfer Advice — Advising Center (870) 391-3115, M184 or Rachel Nelson, (870) 391-3546, M184E, rnelson@northark.edu

 

Unplanned Pregnancy Prevention and Care — Boone County Health Unit, (870) 743-5244, 1622 Campus Drive, Harrison, AR, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 

Personal Financial Concerns, Financial Coaching, Planning to Pay for Your Education — Jennifer Haddock (870) 391-3240, M186, jhaddock@northark.edu or Rachel Nelson (870) 391-3546, M184E, rnelson@northark.edu